The Gallery: Six Elements. Is this the future of gaming?

544137_10151872083667576_1855964034_n

I’ll admit this is the first I have heard of The Gallery. I’ve heard a lot of Oculus Rift though, I’ve seen enough to make me want an atmospheric horror game badly, and The Gallery looks like it could be the one. I’m a big fan of Amnesia, I’m seriously hyped for A Machine for Pigs, I’ve never both loved a game so much but also hated every second I’ve played of it.

Probably the thing I like best about the Oculus Rift is that there is no easy escape from the game, it’s easy to pussy out when you’re just looking at a monitor, you can simply look away or you can turn the lights on and open the curtains. I’ve not done any of this shit ’cause I’m fucking bad ass. However, with the Oculus Rift strapped to your head, the only escape is to shut your eyes, the horror is so much more personal when you can’t look away.

I’m hoping The Gallery is going to be the game I want it to be, which is basically Amnesia. So maybe I’m just hoping for A Machine for Pigs to support Oculus, that’d be cool.

If you enjoyed this article, or just want to keep up with our take on the news, why not follow us on Facebook, Tumblr or Twitter?

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

